Cutest Family Contest!

As many of you know I am a photographer for the foundation Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep.  I believed wholeheartedly in this foundation since the day I heard about it.  I knew one day I would be a photographer for them, but it took me a few years to gain the courage to do these sessions.  NILMDTS is a not-for-profit organization that photographers volunteer their time for.  We photograph families who have stillborn children or children that will pass away soon.  We are on-call for the hospitals and frequently get calls in the middle of the night.  I did my first session early in my pregnancy last year and I can’t tell you how much I cried and cried and cried.  I did a handful of sessions before I became too pregnant to photograph and feel comfortable being that pregnant in front of a family that had just lost their little one.  Little did I know I would be in their shoes in only a few short months.

On November 23rd, 2009, my sweet baby boy Truman Virgil Bohn was stillborn two weeks before my scheduled C-section.  While this is single-handedly the most difficult trial of my life, I have become a stronger person because of it.  It is hard to think that I had to say good-bye before I got to say hello to my sweet little boy but that little boy has changed my life and those of my friends and family.  I will continue to honor his life through NILMDTS and all it has to offer to other families.

On a happier note, the amazing photographer Sandy Puc has started an International Charity Model Search and the proceeds from the voting in the contest go to NILMDTS.  Please read the following and share it with your family and friends — YOU could be North America’s Cutest Family and help out a charity I strongly believe in!!! 

DB Images is participating in the International Charity Model Search to select North America’s Cutest Family and to raise funds for the non-profit Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep Foundation. (NILMDTS.org)

 Are your loved ones North America’s Cutest Family? We’ll give you the opportunity to prove it! Many exciting prizes will be awarded, and the grand prize winner receives a new car!

 Model Search Special:

$175 entrance fee includes a 60-minute model session, one 5×7 print and one image submitted to the national gallery.

 Finalists will be determined by online votes from your family and friends. Each vote is $1 (no limit on the amount of votes you can cast), and all proceeds from votes benefit Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep (NILMDTS.org).

Grand prize international winner will be determined from the 52 city finalists. The winners will be selected from the finalist gallery by photography and modeling industry experts.  The winning family also receives a session with the renowned portrait artist Sandy Puc’ and international recognition.

 Call 561-568-0330 now to enter your family in this exciting contest.  This contest ends April 5th. 2010.

 *For more information, visit http://sandypucmodels.com/.

2 comments

  1. Jill

    I definitely want to participate! There’s a couple of photographers near Tampa… do you have any recommendations? I would LOVE it if you were closer and could do our photos, I really love your work!

  2. Charlotte Cartaya

    This is such a wonderful foundation and I wish you the best.

Leave a Reply

